The shareholders approved Sulzer’s business review, the financial statements, the consolidated financial statements as well as the appropriation of profits. In addition, the shareholders approved Sulzer’s compensation report in a consultative vote.

An ordinary dividend of CHF 3.50 per share will be paid out on April 25, 2023. Discharge was granted to all members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee. The remuneration limits for the Board of Directors concerning the period from AGM 2023 to AGM 2024, and for the Group Executive Committee for the financial year 2023, were approved. KPMG was re-elected as auditor for the financial year 2023. Proxy Voting Services was re-elected as the independent proxy for a term of office until the completion of the next AGM.

Suzanne Thoma was re-elected as Chairwoman of the Board of Directors for a term of office until the completion of the next AGM. The shareholders also re-elected David Metzger, Alexey Moskov and Markus Kammüller as members of the Board of Directors for a term of office until the completion of the next AGM.

Over the course of last year and following several years of valuable service, Matthias Bichsel and Hanne Birgitte Breinbjerg Sørensen announced their decision to retire from the Board. The Board of Directors expressed thanks to Mr. Bichsel and Ms. Breinbjerg Sørensen for their exceptional contribution and dedication to Sulzer during their terms of office.

Three newly elected members, Prisca Havranek-Kosicek, Hariolf Kottmann and Per Utnegaard, join the Board for a term of office until the completion of the next AGM. All three new board members bring a broad range of expertise and leadership experience in international business and will make strong additions to Sulzer’s Board.

Shareholders approved the business review, financial statements and consolidated financial statements with an exceptionally high majority of 99.83%, in a further display of confidence.

In compliance with the Swiss Parliament’s corporate law revision of June 19, 2020, all proposed revisions to the company’s articles of association were accepted in full. In light of her appointment as Executive Chair, Ms. Suzanne Thoma stepped down as chair of the Nomination Committee and will continue to serve as a regular member only. The newly elected Board members Prisca Havranek-Kosicek and Per Utnegaard will join her on the Nomination Committee, with Per Utnegaard serving as chair.

Also, due to her role as Executive Chair, Suzanne Thoma did not stand for re-election as member of the Remuneration Committee. The shareholders re-elected Alexey Moskov as member of the Committee and further elected Markus Kammüller and Hariolf Kottmann as new members of the Remuneration Committee.

With the aim of ensuring effective supervision of the Board, Markus Kammüller was appointed as Lead Independent Director and a new Governance Committee was created.

This document may contain forward-looking statements including, but not limited to, projections of financial developments, market activity, or future performance of products and solutions containing risks and uncertainties. These forward-looking statements are subject to change based on known or unknown risks and various other factors that could cause actual results or performance to differ materially from the statements made herein.

Explore more

  • Sulzer Annual General Meeting 2023
    The 109th Annual General Meeting of Sulzer was held on Wednesday, April 19, 2023 at the Eulachhallen in Winterthur.

  • Board of Directors
    The Sulzer Board of Directors consists of seven members who are elected individually for one-year terms.

  • Leadership Team
    The Sulzer leadership team forges a clear path towards a sustainable future by reviewing and implementing a new strategy.

Your spokesperson

Media Relations

Domenico Truncellito

Group Head of External Communications

Sulzer Management Ltd

Neuwiesenstrasse 15


Investor Relations

Thomas Zickler

Chief Financial Officer

Sulzer Management Ltd

Neuwiesenstrasse 15


Contact us